Sporting News: And the Colt Brennan bashing begins

Sporting News:

I sought Brennan in Mobile, Ala., during Senior Bowl week to see how he was handling the bashing. I wondered if he would be defensive, maybe even a little testy. Instead, Brennan was smiling. And he should have been.

Think about it. Despite all of these question marks that could drop Brennan out of not just the first round but possibly the draft’s first day, he will likely be among the top five quarterbacks selected.

He will be given time to develop because nobody will be expecting him to have a rookie season like Dan Marino’s. “I want to go to a place where the coaches want to invest time with me and I can be the guy down the road,” says Brennan.

There is a demand for his services, too. Did you see all of the mediocre quarterback play in the NFL this season? Plenty of teams need quarterback help. And plenty of teams had their eyes on Brennan last week.

Leave a comment